The people and heart behind Camelot

Camelot Pet Resort is a family owned and run business. Steve and Lillian Butcher purchased the business in 1986, and are still providing a caring professional service 31 years later. Over the years the facilities have grown with building of new kennel blocks and the construction of the now iconic Camelot Castle Cattery.

With these changes our staff has also grown. Dianne who was just starting primary School, now has over 21 years experience within the Kennel and Cattery and manages the office. Working along side us is Ashlee. Ashlee has been with our team for over 2 years now and is an asset to our team with her passion for animals and warm caring personality.

Camelot Pet Resort was opened as Ocean View Kennels in 1978. Camelot has changed a lot over the last 31 years. All that remains of the original Kennel complex is the concrete slab floor, with a new brick complex being constructed over the early 1990’s. Steve then undertook the huge tasks of building our iconic Castle Cattery. We changed our name to Camelot Pet Resort in 1999 reflecting the theme of our extensions.

In May 2017 we received planning approval for the extension of our dog boarding kennels with a further 76 kennels and entry statement to be built in keeping with our castle theme, as well as an upgrade to our existing kennels.

With this exciting time ahead the face of Camelot will change quiet significantly. We will be posting regular updates as these changes occur, both on our webpage and through social media.

Our customers can be rest assured that the care and comfort of our guests will take top priority and our plans will not affect the guests within our care, as we plan to keep any disturbances to a minimum.

Contact us now

To make a booking or enquiry call us on (08) 9524 1050 or send us through an online booking request.